Business Night Award Winners

The Business Night Awards recognizes students in the Shidler College of Business who exceed expectations in and out of the classroom. This award honors those who demonstrate excellence in academics, leadership, and professional growth.

Students are selected to receive an award through an application process and by members of the faculty familiar with student achievements and involvement of activities.

2018 Business Night Award Winners
Accounting Winner
Distinguished Student in Accounting Rebecca Allen
Outstanding Master of Accounting Student Kawaihau Benevedes
Outstanding Student in Accounting Nikki Lau
Outstanding Senior in Accounting Linda Ho
Special Student in Accounting Momi Morgan
Special Junior in Accounting Reyn Watanabe
Special Senior in Accounting Joseph Ka'ai
Entrepreneurship Winner
Special Student in Entrepreneurship Matthew Yoshioka
Special Junior in Entrepreneurship Dakota Rei Chun
Outstanding Student in Entrepreneurship Tate Castillo
Finance Winner
Outstanding Financial Analyst Ryan Bui
Outstanding MBA Student in Finance Michael Gallagher
Outstanding Senior in Finance Marisa Chock
Special Student in Real Estate Olivia Ng
Special Student in Financial Planning Kelan Yoshioka
Special Senior in Finance Adam Buote
Speical Student in Banking Lyla Kristina Bonilla
Management Winner
Outstanding Student in Management Anastasia Leindecker
Outstanding Student in International Business Felix Albert
Special Student in Human Resources Management Cherie Ishihara
Special Student in Human Resources Management Lilylynn Tran
Special Senior in Business Community Development Rebecca Sandvig
Marketing Winner
Outstanding Senior in Marketing Courtney Choy
Special Senior in Marketing Anna Ruth DeLoach
Special Student in Marketing Research in honor of Barbara Ankersmit Jonathan Teraoka
Special Student in Digital Marketing Alicia Chang
Management Information Sciences Winner
Outstanding MBA in Technology David McCleary
Special Senior in MIS Jinping Lin
Operations Management Winner
Outstanding MBA in Operations Management Trevor Oishi
Overall Winner
David Bess Leadership Award Kelli Sunabe
Dean’s Professional Development Award Reyn Watanabe
Dean’s Spirit Award Joshua (Pono) Akau
Dean’s Service Award Ty Yamamoto
Special Student in Leadership Christina Rivers
Special Student in Community Service Yi-Hui (Annie) Lin
Special Freshman at the Shidler College of Business Isaiah Sabey
Outstanding Sophomore at the Shidler College of Business Kelly Zheng
Outstanding Junior at the Shidler College of Business Phillip Kim
Special Senior at the Shidler College of Business Eric Leung
Outstanding MBA at the Shidler College of Business Christopher Iwamura