Hall of Honor Awards: Past Recipients

Year Name Title at Time of Award
2019 Russell J. Hata Chairman, President & CEO, Y. Hata & Co., Limited
  Lance M. Inouye President & CEO, Ralph S. Inouye Co. Ltd.
  Micah A. Kāne President & CEO, Hawaii Community Foundation
  Wendy Peterson General Counsel, Knobbe Martens
  Wendy Tong Barnes Chief Corporate Affairs Officer - CK Asset Holdings Limited, CK Infrastructure Holdings Limited and CK Life Sciences Int’l., Inc.
2018 Mary K. Fastenau Partner & President - Digital, Anthology Marketing Group, Inc.
  Michael K. Hirai Senior Managing Director and Partner, Metaurus Advisors, LLC
  David Y. Okabe Executive VP, CFO, Treasurer, Hawaii Pacific Health
  Tayne S.Y. Sekimura Senior VP & Chief Financial Officer, Hawaiian Electric Company, Inc.
  Wee Loke Tang Independent Non-Executive Director, UOB-Kay Hian Holdings Ltd.
2017 Allan K. Ikawa Chairman & CEO, Big Island Candies, Inc.
  Thomas E. Nichols President, Pretika Corporation
  Carleton L. Williams Founding Partner, CW Associates, CPAs
  Mark H. Yamakawa President & CEO, Hawaii Dental Service
2016 Patrick "Rick" Ching President and COO, Servco Pacific, Inc.
  John C. Dean, Jr. Executive Chair, Central Pacific Bank; Chairman, PACE Board of Directors, Shidler
  Tra My Nguyen Founder and Chairperson, CSC Vietnam JSC; Vice Chairwoman, The PAN Group
  Mingyen Teresa Yang Vice Chairman, Esquel Group of Companies
2015 Visionary Award Jay H. Shidler Founder and Managing Partner, The Shidler Group
2015 Tran Trong Kien Chairman and CEO, Thien Minh Group
  Eric Martinson Senior VP, Endowment, The Queen’s Health Systems; President, Queen Emma Land Company; President, Queen’s Development Corporation 
  Dawn Matsumoto Gerhard G. Mueller Endowed Professor of Accounting University of Washington 
  Lawrence Rodriguez Retired Managing Partner, Ernst & Young Hawaii; Retired Executive VP & CFO, Central Pacific Bank; Executive-in-Residence, Shidler College of Business 
  Allen Uyeda Retired President & CEO, First Insurance Company of Hawaii
2014 Roland Casamina President & CEO, House of Finance, Inc.
  Curtis Freeze CEO, Prospect Asset Management, Inc.
  James Lee CEO, KB Lee Corporation | Regent Emeritus, University of Hawai’i
  Gina Mangieri Founder, The Cole Academy
  David McClain Professor & President Emeritus, University of Hawai’i
2013 Susan Eichor President & COO, aio
  Dennis Isono EVP & CFO, Central Pacific Bank
  Angela Lee Mechthild Esser Nemmers Professor of Marketing, Kellogg School of Management
  Keith Sakamoto President & CEO, Hawaiian Host
2012 Earl Fry Executive VP & CFO, Information Corporation
  Alton Miyashiro Managing Principal, N+K CPAs Inc.
  Ha Thu Thanh CEO, Deloitte Vietnam
  Susan Yamada Executive Director, Pacific Asian Center for Entrepreneurship
2011 Eddie Lam CEO, Onlen Fairyland (HK) Company Ltd., Fen Tai Footwear Company Ltd.
  Michele Saito Presidents, Farmers Insurance Hawaii
  Alvin Wong General partner, Royal Kinau Partnership
2010 Stephen Chamberlin Chairman Chamberlin Associates and Rouse/Chamberlin Homes
  Gordon Ciano Audit Partner KPMG LLP
  Cecilia Ho Executive Director Goldman Sachs (Asia) L.L.C.
  Eric Yeaman President and CEO Hawaiian Telcom
2009 Howard H. Hamamoto President, Quarters, Inc.
  Victor Lim President, LWD, Inc., dba McDonald’s®
  Ross Murakami Founding Partner, KMH LLP
  Virginia Pressler Executive Vice President and Chief Strategic Officer, Hawaii Pacific Health
2008 Robert Clarke Retired Chairman, President and CEO, Hawaiian Electric Industries
  Richard Ha President, Hamakua Springs Country Farms
  Paul Higo Managing Partner, Deloitte & Touche LLP
  Richard Leung Managing Director & Head of Wealth Management, UBS Securities Company Ltd., China
2007 Terri Fujii Managing Partner, Ernst & Young LLP, Honolulu
  William R. Johnson, Jr. President & CEO, Johnson Machinery Co.
  Jean Rolles Vice President, Community Affairs, Outrigger Enterprises, Inc.
2006 Walter Dods Chairman of the Board, BancWest Corp/First Hawaiian Bank
  David Heenan Trustee, The Estate of James Campbell
  Jay Shidler Founder & Managing Partner, The Shidler Group
2005 Susan Au Doyle President & CPO, Aloha United Way
  Eddie Flores, Jr. Founder, L&L Drive-Inn
  Tertia Freas Audit Partner, Deloitte & Touche LLP
2004 T.C. Chan Country Officer, Citigroup Taiwan
  Jim Hassett Area Managing Partner, Ernst & Young, Chicago
  Dee Jay Mailer CEO, The Kamehameha Schools
  Hideo Noguchi Founder & CEO, Noguchi & Associates, Inc.
2003 Frederick D.S. Choi Dean, Undergraduate College, Vice Dean, New York University Stern School of Business
  Ronald K. Migita President and CEO, CB Bancshares, Inc.
  Kathy Smith President & Business Owner, Kathy Smith Fitness
2002 Barry K. Taniguchi President & CEO, KTA Super Stores & K. Taniguchi, Ltd.
  Nonie Toledo Vice President & General Manager, Sprint Hawaii
  Keith Vieira Senior VP, Director of Operations for Hawaii and French Polynesia, Starwood Hotels Resorts Worldwide, Inc.
2001 William S. Chee Owner, President & CFO, Prudential Locations
  Daniel B.T. Lau Chairman of the Board, CEO & Director of Grand Pacific Life Insurance Company
  Robert J. Fishman CEO, Hawaii Tourism Authority
  Linsu Kim Professor of Management, Korea University
2000 Evelyn Kuniyoshi Director, Human Resources, Pacific Internet Exchange Corp.
  Eric Miyasaki President & CEO, Nissan Motor Corp. Hawaii, Ltd.
  Sharon Weiner Group VP of Administration, DFS Hawaii
1999 Brenda Lei Foster Executive Assistant, Governor's Office, State of Hawaii
  Lloyd M. Fujie Managing Partner, Deloitte & Touche LLP
  Frank H. Watase Chairman & President, Quality! Naturally Foods, Inc. and Owner & Chairman, Yum Yum Donut Shops, Inc.
1998 Robin Campaniano President & CEO, AIG Hawaii Insurance Company
  Gary Hanagami, Jr. Customer Business Manager, Kraft Foods-Hawaii
  David H. McCoy CEO, The Estate of James Campbell
  Jack E. Myers Chairman & CEO, The Myers Corporation
  Thomas A. Wellman Controller & Asst. Treasurer, Alexander & Baldwin, Inc.
1997 Warren H. Haruki President, GTE Hawaiian Tel
  Lawrence Johnson Chairman & CEO, Bancorp Hawaii, Inc.
  Howard H. Karr Vice Chairman, CFO, and Treasurer, Administration and Finance Group, First Hawaiian Bank
1996 Kan Jung Luke Chairman, Hawaii National Bank
  Hal Oishi Retired Partner, Coopers & Lybrand LLP
  Barbara Tanabe Managing Director, Honolulu Consulting Group
1995 Joan Diamond VP of Human Resources, Hawaiian Electric Company
  Rodney Shinkawa President, First Federal Savings & Loan
  Howard Todo Audit Partner, Ernst & Young LLP
1994 Oswald Stender Trustee, Kamehameha Schools/Bernice Pauahi Bishop Estate
  Kent Tsukamoto Tax Partner, Coopers & Lybrand CPAs
  Heidi Wild Director of Marketing Operations, BHP Petroleum Americas Hawaii
1993 Thomas Kappock Vice Chairman, Bank of Hawaii and Executive Vice President, Bancorp Hawaii
  Gary Nishikawa Partner, Deloitte & Touche LLP
  Lily Yao President & CEO, Pioneer Federal Savings Bank
1992 Clement Judd, Jr. President, Hawaii Hotel Association (posthumous award)
  C. Dudley Pratt, Jr. Trustee, The Estate of James Campbell
  Manuel Sylvester Managing Partner, Coopers & Lybrand