2024-2027 Board of Directors Nominations

2024-2027 Board of Directors Nominations

The Shidler College of Business Alumni Association is now accepting nominations for the 2024-2027 term for the Board of Directors. Interested applicants should send their letter of intent, along with a current resume or CV no later than April 30, 2024 to shidleralumni@gmail.com

The Shidler College of Business Alumni Association is one of the largest and most active chapters under the UH Alumni Association (UHAA). Originally formed in 1997 and formerly known as CBA Alumni and Friends, the Shidler Alumni Association offers its member exclusive benefits such as invitations to professional development seminars, social events and networking opportunities. Its mission is to support and promote the Shidler College of Business and connect Shidler alumni worldwide.

The Shidler College of Business Alumni Association is an official chapter of UHAA. It is a membership based, 501(c)(3) non-profit organization governed by a volunteer Board of Directors.



  • Reid Hinaga, President
  • Landon Beers, Vice President
  • Kelly Vea, Secretary
  • Cherie Martyn, Treasurer
  • Lance Higa, Immediate Past President
Continuing Directors
Term Expires in 2024Term Expires in 2025Term Expires in 2026
Teresa HamabataBrandon ChuLandon Beers
Lance HigaMiki IkedaYosef Ben Gershom
Shelli IhoriMasato ItohNina Buenconsejo
Kara KimCherie MartynChristopher Chang
Jeff LauCory NakamuraMichelle Dang
Chris LetotoSandy NarvaezJohn Doyle
Rene LayneErin RohJodi Hashimoto
Heather MiyasatoScott TaberReid Hinaga
Kimberly StraubeTyson YamadaEvan Leong
Toby Tamaye Jerry Linville
Kelly Vea Grant Nakama
Dianne Vicheinrut Ryan Trujillo
  Billy Wu

Resigning Directors:


New Directors (Term expires 2027):